I'm really struggling today with the cramps, they've hit me since waking.
I've done everything but all I wanted to do was lie down, I didn't want to be productive at all.
I'm wondering what you do when you feel like this? Do you have your own remedies?
Have you read something or have an inkling on how to make it better?
I have a few go-to things that I always do. I drink orange juice if I feel like it, it helps for some reason.
I intensely crave sugar and chocolate and it's just satisfying to munch but eating something salty always helps settle my tum.
Chomping on chips/french fries or crisps, my stomach seems to breathe easier with those.
I have anti nausea, anti cramp binaural beats videos playing in the background.
It's not always a quick fix, sometimes it doesn't help but usually the severity of it is at least lessened, over time.
I would be lost without these Youtubey videos. Heat of course, wrapped in a blankie, gives me comfort.
Whether I get a period or not, I always find it difficult to cope with the symptoms because they are ever present each month.
I have never had a regular cycle. I skip, I have double in a month, it could be light or it could be an extremely heavy flow.
There is breast pain and my body temperature drops and I put on 1-2 stones in pure bloated water retention.
The mood swings vary because I feel really sad one minute, angry the next and so impatient.
Plus the extra fatigue and insomnia is worse for some reason, I can't seem to rest properly or get cosy at night.
One second I'm chatty and talkative and the next I can't run away fast enough.
But as ever with any sort of pain, either rest or persevering and doing what needs to be done, helps me.
At least my mind is clear, the body is sore but I haven't entirely wasted the day.
I've heard drinking a lot is supposed to help with bloating, I don't find that the case for me.
I've also been told exercise is good for cramps but vigorous movement is the last thing that appeals to me in this state.
One of the challenging aspects to me is my food consumption because of the uncomfortable bloating, I can't recognise my true hunger needs.
I switch from having a voracious appetite, where I can eat everything in sight and still not be full..
To a point where I have a tiny small snack or meal and then, I can't face eating anymore but I'm not really satisfied, so a short while later, I need to have more.
It's the only time, eat when hungry, stop when full, doesn't work for me.
I always feel like I've put on weight but I haven't because it all balances out.
My belly might look as though it's going to give birth to a beach ball but it isn't.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wow, I can't even process this. I'm switching between scoffing and raging.
This post got removed too for violating the forum terms on 7 Cups..
It's 2026 and you can't talk about periods? What on earth??!!
You can't talk about how you feel and now you can't mention periods?
Why the hell not??? What have you got against women's issues?
I read the rules and between this and the other banned post, the only crap rule I can see is something about don't be graphic, don't give medical advice.....
Oh grow up! Nitwits!! I'm not doing that, I'm sharing my experience of periods.
For the other post (BlogLife1037), the bit I put about not wanting to support anyone and focus on myself, as a Listener, was...... Questionable..
But it's still how I'm feeling in the moment and the censorship is ridiculous.
They could have said I'm concerned about what you wrote and I want to discuss it further..
But no they are hiding behind the bs rules and not explaining the reason for deleting it.
That doesn't sit right with me and I think I need a break from it.
I'm not free to speak my mind and be myself and there is something very wrong with that.
I worked really hard to find my voice, I'm not going to go backwards and be silenced again, from anybody!
I feel like this has erased all the good work I've done in helping people feel better.
Like I said before, there's no support for volunteers to share how they honestly feel without being criticised for it.
They are happy when we lend an ear or encourage someone vulnerable but the second you speak out and say I'm unhappy, you get ripped apart for being human.
I'm disgusted. The only saving grace about it, there are some spectacular people on their.
I mean just warm, funny, affectionate, intelligent and creative thinkers.
If I left, I would miss them. I'm not going to post there anymore, not my own feelings.
I might answer people but it's so one sided and this was something I had read about.. A lot.
They are aware, they are just not doing anything about it!
0 comments:
Post a Comment
Something on your mind? I am all ears, I mean eyes and l will get back to you inbetween rants :D